Welcome to Shinkifive!

Shinkifive is your ultimate site for TVXQ/DBSK/Tohoshinki. Shinkifive brings you the latest updates on TVXQ, from sharing news and information, photos, videos, etc. Join now as we support the five gorgeous and talented boys: Kim Jaejoong, Jung Yunho, Park Yoochun, Kim Junsu and Shim Changmin. Come on, and enjoy your visit.

The Admin

"I think if one of the five members is gone, then this wouldnt be DBSK. Only if the five of us are together and feel the same, then that's when we use the name DBSK and show ourselves as DBSK." -Changmin



Wednesday, July 14, 2010

[TRANS] 100714 Ahn Nae Sang Of ‘Three Brothers’ Set To Appear In ‘SungKyunKwan Scandal’

Ahn Nae Sang, who appeared as the eldest brother Gun Kang in ‘Three Brothers’ and helped rake in 40% viewership ratings, will appear in ‘SungKyunKwan Scandal’ as Jung Yak Yong, the mentor of SungKyunKwan’s flower boys, the ‘Jalgeum Quartet’. Although this character does not exist in the original novel ‘The Lives of SungKyunKwan Confucian Scholars’, this historic figure was added to strengthen the theatrical aspect of the drama. As an adult who seems to be quite an oddball indulging in Western Learning and entertainment but is quite insightful, Jung Yak Yong is demoted to SungKyunKwan when he is shunned by the Noron faction after being favored by Jung Jo (Jo Sung Ha).

The role of Jung Yak Yong was given to Jo Min Gi initially, but he resigned in a whirl of controversy when he wrote online that “The production company forced me to leave.” Regarding this, Ahn Nae Sang stated, “I thought over the offer a lot when it first came in,” and “I decided to take on the position after much consideration and consultation with the production crew so please watch over me.” Ahn Nae Sang’s participation in the drama will begin with a poster photoshoot on the 14th.

Source: [sports chosun+SKK Official Website]
Translation credits: jeeelim5@tohosomnia.net
Shared by: tohosomnia.net
Do not remove/add on any credits


Shinkifive - DBSK Forever 5 Designed by Ipietoon © 2008

Back to TOP